Lillies in the field

Lillies in the field


Availability: 10 in stock

SKU: LilliesField Category:

Researched and compiled by Diana Hacker and Murray Spinaze 2006.

The story of the first ladies of Queensland 1824 – 1914

Part One:

First Ladies on the Frontier, The Convict Era

Chapter 1: The convict era. The ladies of the very first pioneers.

Chapter 2: A New Era. The ladies of the era of interim government.

Part Two:

The Leaders of the Social Conscience of the State. Includes Lady Diamantina Bowen, Lady Lamington, Lady Chermside, Lady Macgregor.

Part Three:

Women in the Wings, the wives of the Administrators. Includes Eliza O’Connell, Margaret Bell, Cecilia Palmer, Julia Griffith, Janet Nelson and Alice Morgan.

This A4 book contains 250 pages with B&W and colour photos and a one stop place to experience the stories of these remarkable women. Indeed an historic book.

Scroll to Top